Miller Lites in Boston - probably will start drinking less of these in 2010...

Saturday, January 2, 2010

New gym

Despite my love of John and his giant biceps at Bay View Fitness, where I have been working out for the past year, I left him to join the South Shore YMCA. They offer a bunch of classes in addition to the standard cardio and weight rooms. They also have a pool, which I hope to use as well. Today was the first day I went to the new Y, and it was pretty good. I wanted to make up for all the sitting and football-watching I did yesterday (on and off for 9 hours, yikes!), so I did a lot of cardio. 20 minutes walking, 15 minutes on the recumbent bike, and 35 minutes on my beloved elliptical, the kind where you don't move your arms. Bay View Fitness didn't have these, so I was only using the treadmill there. All that sweating only adds up to 4 exercise points, but it felt good. I hope to get back in the routine of going, and plan to try out some classes. We're also still doing yoga 2 days per week at work, so even though there's practically no daylight this time of year, I won't be too sloth-like.

Since I was pretty good this week and stayed under my Weight Watchers points, I'm having a gyro for dinner! Woot! Also, Susan went to Chik-Fil-A today. Everyone needs a little treat. My points will reset tomorrow, and it's back to work this week, so it will be back to packing my lunch. I have some soup in the freezer, and I'll be getting some veggies tomorrow at the grocery store, so I should be set with some low-point foods for the week.

No comments:

Post a Comment