I had a slight panic on Friday when I realized that I had eaten 10 points' worth of French Fries for lunch! Susan managed to talk me down, and I had still eaten my soup and my other healthy stuff, so there were no worries. I took Friday off from the gym, but over the weekend the K-man and I went to the downtown Y. Usually I go to the South Shore location. The downtown one is pretty cool, it's in a mall that used to be awesome and is now kind of a dump. The building is rectangular, with an open center to look down onto the lower levels, and they have an indoor track that goes all the way around. They also offer a lot of classes there, and I imagine it's a popular lunchtime and after work spot. Be careful, though, they charge SIX DOLLARS for parking! On Sunday, we just parked on the street.
Today was also the Packer game, which turned out to be the last one of the season. And no, I don't really want to talk about it. At the party, I had 2 beers, a couple peppermint patties, a sandwich, some fruit and a scoop of potatoes. It helped that I ate before I went, so I wasn't starving. The food is always delish and there's so much of it, but hopefully no one was offended that I didn't eat too much. I'm sure no one noticed, and I felt a lot better than if I had eaten a whole plateful of cheesy potato casserole and 2 pieces of cake.
Weigh in tomorrow... I'm a little nervous, even though I didn't swap out all my activity points this week. Are you really supposed to use all of them? So, I should still have lost some weight, even with the french fries, and half an order of cheese curds on Saturday night.
On the menu this week... salad, soup (a new recipe, white bean and chicken), maybe grilled cheese, and planning to make black bean burgers on sandwich thins. I also got a new kind of cereal (Kashi 7 Grain puffs) so we'll see how that is.
Hope everyone had a healthy weekend! It's definitely time for bed.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment