Miller Lites in Boston - probably will start drinking less of these in 2010...

Monday, January 4, 2010

But... I'm not coordinated...

Whew! Big day today. First, some good things I ate. Kashi cereal, an apple, an orange, some bean soup. I also had a Chobani yogurt, pomegranate flavor. I really like Greek yogurt, I don't even eat Yoplait any more, but these bad boys are 3 points. I think I would rather have plain with honey for 2, or an Oikos individual serving for 2. So, maybe those won't be in the regular rotation. I also had some more Greek casserole for dinner, which was really good. I'm planning to take some in my lunch tomorrow.

I also worked out TWICE today! Woot! We had yoga at work, where the instructor tortured us with the pigeon pose. Then this evening I went to my first Zumba class at the Y. I understand why people like it, it's part dancing and part aerobics, and it goes pretty fast so you don't have time to worry about being coordinated. Which, of course, I am not. I think I will keep going, especially if it will get me a body like the instructor, who was pretty smokin'.

So, that's 6 total exercise points for today, pretty exciting. I lost 4 pounds last week (I'm pretty sure it was just Holiday Weight), so that is good motivation to keep going!

And if you see Susan and her iPhone, bump her!

1 comment:

  1. I counted an hour of Zumba as 5 points, since it's not an option on the list. Hip-hop dancing was 8, Greek dancing was 3, aerobics is 7. I thought 5 was fair, it was definitely a workout.

    ReplyDelete