Oh. My. God. I worked out super hard this week, didn't eat junk and ended up with 18 exercise points left over. But, this morning, the infernal scale told me that I was up 1.5 pounds. WTF? I am NOT recording that! I better be building some serious muscles in a place where I can't see them yet.
So, team members, this is where you talk me off the ledge by telling me that WW really does work, and I should keep doing it, and that my weight will go down if I stick with it. That this is one of those "challenges" they keep talking about, but the combo of veggies, skim milk and step aerobics will come through for me in the end.
Right??
Gah.
Anyway, I am still gonna put some hurt on some pizza tonight, because I have been planning that all week!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
I'm sorry! But I'm sure the 1.5 pounds were due to the muscle, like you said. Yeah. Muscles. But overall you've done great, and a pound is no reason to neglect the 100 calorie chocolate milk and apples. Go Team VR!
ReplyDelete