Miller Lites in Boston - probably will start drinking less of these in 2010...

Sunday, March 14, 2010

Another Sunday post.

Hey team! This week totally got away from me so I haven't posted since last Sunday! I did take some pics, though, so here's an idea of some good stuff I've been eating.




I made some Mediterranean tuna salad: white tuna, spinach, red and green peppers, red onion, kalamata olives, with a little olive oil. This is what it looked like when I packed it for my lunch. I had it on a toasted sandwich thin. Go protein!



On Friday, so the K man could observe Lent, I made a shrimp dish. It doesn't look totally appetizing here (also, my pan looks crappy, ick), but it was a no-recipe adventure containing: shrimp, zucchini, artichoke hearts, shredded carrot, whole wheat pasta, pesto, red onions, red peppers and a little spinach. It turned out well, and was tasty with a little feta on top.



And here are my Quaker oatmeal squares in my gorgeous Fiestaware!



I got a super early start today, so I've already been to breakfast (turkey sausage, egg and cheese on a good grains bagel) and been to Whole Foods. Well, I was already on that side of town! It seduced me into $35 worth again, even though I was only going to get yogurt. Some of my other items: red pepper, avocado (on sale, so I bought 2, even though I said I wouldn't), hummus, feta, canned tuna, yogurt, apples, pears, bananas, Stacy's chips (also on sale), mushrooms, a couple Luna bars. All pretty good stuff, I think. I'll be making some veggie wraps and salads this week, along with oatmeal and chocolate milk.

The scale and I were slightly at odds again this week. Even though I am eating tons of great stuff and working out like a crazywoman, it's hard to get that number to go down. My clothes are fitting slightly better (yes, yes, I know this should be the measure, not the weight number) and I feel good generally, but it's disappointing to not see the number go down. I assume I am building muscle, which is good for many reasons. I have to remind myself that the WW people are smart, and they have told me that if I stick with their program, it WILL work.

So, I'm sticking with it!

Have a great Sunday!

No comments:

Post a Comment