Miller Lites in Boston - probably will start drinking less of these in 2010...

Saturday, February 27, 2010

Hooray for Saturday!

Good morning! Well, almost afternoon. I got up early today to make it to BodyPump at 8, and I even added a little more weight to some of the tracks so I can keep getting results and not let it get too easy. I don't know if BodyPump could ever really be easy, though.


When I came home I had my post workout snack: chocolate milk. I love these little bottles. It has 100 calories and 8 grams of protein. I also read an article (would health.com steer me wrong?) that it can help keep you from getting sore the next day. It tastes like a treat, but is only 2 WW points.





Not too long after that I had lunch. I had a turkey sandwich with cheese and mustard on a toasted Arnold's sandwich thin, with 2 clementines and a few sweet potato tortilla chips. The chips and citrus were part of my Whole Foods trip on Thursday. The brand of chips is "Food Should Taste Good." I really like them. The tea is Tazo Cucumber White. I wanted coffee, but didn't see any reason to be caffeinated on a lazy Saturday afternoon!

I also ate 2 small York peppermint patties, but the shiny wrapper made them hard to photograph!

I am making haddock for dinner tonight, steamed in parchment paper with zucchini and carrots. Couscous on the side, and possibly a fudgesicle for dessert. Or a beer. That's kind of like dessert, right?

Have a great Saturday! I'm going to read and take a nap. :-)

PS A couple notes from the last few days: On Thursday I went to a new kickboxing class. I hadn't been to that one because it doesn't start till 7:30, which is kind of late. But I really enjoyed it, it went SUPER fast, and was not nearly as torturous as the class Becca and I used to go to. On Friday I gave in to a craving and had a cheeseburger and fries before our work event. It was pretty tasty, and now I think I am good for a while!

No comments:

Post a Comment